At least she didn’t blow up the school’s microwave

by Mr. Sheehy

A student giving a demonstration speech about how to make no-bake cookies finishes adding ingredients to the bowl and then puts the bowl on the pretend burner:

“While that is boiling I’m going to tell you about what happened to me while I made these last night. I made them in the microwave, and when you use the microwave it’s important to use a microwave safe bowl. I didn’t.

“So today my parents are out buying a new microwave.”

A shout from the peanut gallery: “Did you put the metal pot in the microwave?!”

Sheepishly, “Yeah.”

Moms and Dads, there is much to teach your children that we don’t cover at school. Please, please, participate in the education of your children. It could save your life.

Thanks for reading.

___________________________

