Another cool mashup tool

by Mr. Sheehy

I haven’t had a chance to play with VuVox much yet, but after seeing what Barbara Ganley created using it, I am eager to give it a shot. If you make something neat with this, let me know. I envision it being a neat tool for an opening exploration of a work of literature or a closing summary of a unit or author-study.

While mentioning neat things on the Internet – this video reminds me of the kick-off at a football game, minus the violence.

I’m grading research papers but I’d like to be writing a couple stories for my portfolio. I’ve decided to use stories and little side-thoughts as the element of unity in my portfolio. In a sense, they’ll act as welcome letters and introductions to each section. I’ll drop a link there on another day.

