I have selected a new theme and I hope you like it

by Mr. Sheehy

I’m big on consistency (like the sepia color tone I use on all my wikis and on my classroom page, like a type of signature) but I chose to change the theme of my blog today in order to display more than one post on the front page. I always hated how a short post like this one would bump a longer and likely better post from view. I liked my previous three column design since you didn’t have to scroll for three days to see all the fun widgets I use, but the widgets really are a peripheral aspect to the blog, and it drove me nuts to have a good article nudged out of view by a lesser article that I still wanted to post. So here we are, with thanks to Oliver Hammond, who published the image ‘Be seeing you‘ on Flickr with a creative commons license.

